Leisure time and surroundings

Leisure time and surroundings

Around Lake of Constance

Unteruhldingen is located on the northern shore of Lake Constance. Unlike our Swiss neighbors, whose backs are warmed by the sun, we see them over the lake at any time of the day until they sink into it in the evening – often with a pompous color spectacle.

It is no coincidence that a romantic view of the miller’s wandering is a pleasure. With the mill wheel as a symbol of fate and the enthusiastic glorified life of the miller, the idea of ​​an original nature was closely connected, which of course could be explored on foot. It can still be found in Unteruhldingen and the surrounding area, that untouched nature. Numerous bank and forest hiking trails start right on the outskirts. The place is also on the Lake Constance cycle path; all tours lead past here, and you can rent a bike from us.

What walking is in the country, strolling is in the city. And if you have roamed the quiet streets and cafés of Unteruhldingens extensively, there is still a lot to discover in the neighboring cities, such as Meersburg, the home of the poet Annette von Droste-Hülshoff, the university town of Konstanz or Überlingen, which is a member of the ‘Cittaslow ‘to slow down and improve the quality of life in cities.

But not only footpaths and bicycle paths are in good order here, but also with trains, buses or – even better – with the ships of the “white fleet” that moor on the entire banks of the Rhine and Lake Constance. In addition, a car ferry, three kilometers from the hotel, crosses the lake in a southerly direction to Zurich and Constance. With all of this, Unteruhldingen itself is traffic-calmed, so that our guests can park their vehicles in the hotel’s own car park, but are not accommodated by any through traffic.

Charging stations for electric cars

If you have traveled with an electric car, then nothing stands in the way of your trips by car. There are two locations in the immediate vicinity with a total of 7 charging points for your electric car.

  • Uhldingen-Mühlhofen town hall (distance 2.8 km – 4 min.)
    Aachstrasse 4
    88690 Uhldingen-Mühlhofen
  • SM! GHT charging stations World Heritage Hall (distance 1 km – 2 min.)
    Tourist Information Uhldingen-Mühlhofen
    Ehbachstrasse 1
    88690 Uhldingen-Mühlhofen

Our Tourism Partners

www.seeflair.de

www.ueberlingerschiffsbetriebe.de

Hotel Knaus am Hafen

Freizeit und Umgebung

Hotel Knaus am Hafen

Freizeit und Umgebung

Rund um den Bodensee

Unteruhldingen liegt am nördlichen Ufer des Bodensees. Anders als unsere Schweizer Nachbarn, denen die Sonne den Rücken wärmt, sehen wir sie zu jeder Tageszeit über dem See, bis sie abends – oft mit pompösem Farbspektakel – darin versinkt.

Dass das Wandern des Müllers Lust sei, ist nicht von ungefähr eine aus der Romantik stammende Auffassung. Mit dem Mühlenrad als Schicksalssymbol und dem schwärmerisch verklärten Müllerleben eng verbunden war die Vorstellung einer ursprünglichen Natur, die man selbstverständlich per pedes erschloss. In Unteruhldingen und Umgebung findet sie sich noch, jene unberührte Natur. Unmittelbar am Ortsrand beginnen zahlreiche Ufer- und Waldwanderwege. Auch liegt der Ort am Bodenseeradwanderweg; sämtliche Touren führen hier vorbei, und den Drahtesel dazu können Sie bei uns leihen.

Was auf dem Lande das Wandern, ist in der Stadt das Flanieren. Und wer die stillen Gassen und Cafés Unteruhldingens ausgiebig durchstreift hat, dem bleibt in den Nachbarstädten noch viel zu entdecken, als da wären Meersburg, die Heimat der Dichterin Annette von Droste-Hülshoff, die Universitätsstadt Konstanz oder Überlingen, welches sich als Mitglied der ‚Cittaslow’ der Entschleunigung und Erhöhung der Lebensqualität in Städten verschrieben hat.

Aber nicht nur um Fuß- und Fahrradwege ist es hier gut bestellt, sondern auch mit Bahnen, Bussen oder – schöner noch – mit den Schiffen der „weißen Flotte“, die am gesamten Rhein- und Bodenseeufer anlegen. Zudem quert eine Autofähre, drei Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt, den See in Richtung Süden nach Zürich und Konstanz. Bei alledem ist Unteruhldingen selbst verkehrsberuhigt, so dass unsere Gäste ihren fahrbaren Untersatz auf dem hoteleigenen Parkplatz abstellen können, aber von keinerlei Durchgangsverkehr inkommodiert werden.

Ladestationen für Elektroautos

Sollten Sie mit einem Elektroauto angereist sein, dann steht Ihren Ausflügen mit dem Auto nichts entgegen. In nächster Nähe gibt es zwei Standorte mit insgesamt 7 Ladepunkten für Ihr Elektroauto.

  • Rathaus Uhldingen-Mühlhofen ( Entfernung 2,8 km – 4 min. )
    Aachstraße 4
    88690 Uhldingen-Mühlhofen
  • SM!GHT Ladesäulen Welterbesaal ( Entfernung 1 km – 2min. )
    Tourist-Information Uhldingen-Mühlhofen
    Ehbachstraße 1
    88690 Uhldingen-Mühlhofen

Unsere Tourismuspartner

www.seeflair.de

www.ueberlingerschiffsbetriebe.de